Peregrine Ridge Wines

Heathcote Victoria Australia

You are here: Home
E-mail Print

Peregrine Ridge won the Immediate Past President Trophy for Best Aged Red Wine, vintage 2009 or older at the 2014 Daylesford Wine Show for its 2008 Limited Release Heathcote Shiraz.  The trophy was awarded by Miranda and Ken Jones and is a new trophy that celebrates the best aged red wine from across all red wine classes.  Our 2008 "Limited Release" is a single vineyard, barrel selected wine based on the use of French oak barrels.  The wine was matured in 50% new and 50% second use barrels for 22 months prior to bottling.  The wine is intense, refined and elegant.  It is drinking superbly now and still has great cellaring potential!

Miranda Jones awarding Trophy to Graeme Quigley for Best Aged Red Wine in Show

Back to Home